Bathurst Internet


Vodacon’s coverage map has been slightly adjusted recently. 3G ( broadband ) now covers more than 10% of the farm. With slopes, trees and structures this is not a reality. But the good news is that it is somewhere. So now to tap tap into this amazingly fast and affordable service is possible. I can agree that my speeds are getting better, according to speedtest.net . I am still scoring a D on a national level for internet access. Up to 2.66Mb per second, yayaya. I salvaged 3 satellite dishes from someones garden recently and after some research believe with a little elbow grease it can be used to boost the 3G signal straight to my closet base station. I am hoping this will all work. I have used philpot.me as the best reference and will use their instructions.

This is how I feel about internet in Bathurst. 

Comments are closed.

