If I were 22 simplified


Just created a profile on linkedin.com , must from a business perspective its very insightful and comprehensive regarding business connections and information. I received an email today with a simplified version of If I Were 22, 80+ Influencers on lessons from their youth. I thought the headings were great advice and linked them into the full articles of influential people.

1. Richard Branson on business and pleasure
“Transform the world and have a blast doing it.”

2.Arianna Huffington on success for the new generation
Don’t just climb the ladder, chart a new path.

3. Stan McChrystal: Where did you serve?
Take a year to focus on something bigger than yourself.

4. Suze Orman: Never let money define you
“My money was a mess because I was a mess.”

5. Ban Ki-moon on making it as an idealist
Keep your head above the clouds and your feet on the ground.

6. Sallie Krawcheck: Keep searching
Finding the right job means kissing a lot of frogs.

7.Deepak Chopra: The wisdom of uncertainty
The future is open, none of the traps have closed.

So there a extraordinary number 7 quick lessons. Click the name for the detailed article.