Never Quit Dreaming!


africanredsand

19 years old and wondering what the world had in store for her... 19 years old and wondering what the world had in store for her…

“I’ve seen the world, done it all, had my cake now…Will you still love me when I’m no longer young and beautiful…”

-Lana del Rey

I’m 19 in this photo. Fresh and wondering what the world had in store for me. Now, at 41, I surprisingly still feel full of ideas but now I often wonder what it is all about.

I see the mistakes I’ve made. I know the things I wouldn’t do second time around. Confidence is something which came late in life. Something I wish I’d had as a younger person.

Also, I don’t worry about the little things or worry way before something is about the happen. I save it up for the day before! Ha!

But I’m certainly more cynical and way less trusting. One part of me which hasn’t changed is…

View original post 83 more words

Leave a Reply

